Puzzlemaniaaaaa .


For as long as I can remember, I have totally loved puzzles. I used to do them with my grandma at her dining room table, and I got back into them this summer. A while ago, I saw a picture of someone who got a tiny little puzzle piece tattoo, and that image has stuck in my mind ever since. While I was sitting around putting together a bunch of Disney puzzles (don’t judge me), I thought a lot about how our lives our like puzzles.

I believe that each of our lives is like a puzzle, created by God. Unfortunately, we don’t get to cheat and look at a picture to see what the finished product is supposed to look like. Instead, we go through our lives trying to make all these random pieces fit. Sometimes they do, and sometimes they don’t, no matter how hard you try to force them together.

I have been through a lot of things in my life, both good and bad. I can’t tell you how many times I’ve felt like the pieces of my life would NEVER fit together. Sometimes when doing puzzles, you find a piece that you think goes somewhere, but it doesn’t seem to fit. You twist it & turn it, and eventually it works! The same happens in our lives. Many times I start out thinking I know what I want, but it doesn’t work out that way. After changing things even a small amount and having a new perspective, the pieces start to come together.

I like to think that I’m at a point in my life where I’ve figured out what my pieces are. Of course, my life is not finished, but I’m able to identify the major components (pieces) that make me the person I am today. So, let me show you a little bit about MY puzzle & the 5 major pieces that make me. When I think about the most important aspects in my life, I can tell you that one piece is GOD. Another piece: FAMILY. Next, FRIENDSHIP. In college, I joined a SORORITY, which has led me to some amazing sisters with the same important values. Last but not least, one of my puzzle pieces belongs to my career. My absolute passion in this world is working with very young children with Autism. It is the most fulfilling thing I have in my life. Ironically, puzzle pieces represent Autism Awareness.

I hope that someday, I’ll be married & have a family of my own ; future puzzle pieces (:

what pieces make up YOUR puzzle?

One comment

  1. very well written..I am so incredibly proud of the young woman you have become..a mother could not be more proud

Have a comment or question ? Leave a reply !

