UGH. Disgusted.


Pardon me, but its time for me to vent. I do NOT and probably never will understand the purpose of cheating on the person you “love.” I’ve been the ‘other woman,’ not by choice, but because I’ve been lied to. The thing is, that doesn’t bother me as much as it does thinking about the “main” girl, who has no idea. You live your life and give everything to a person, you trust them, and meanwhile they’re just sleeping around behind your back. Seriously, it gives me no hope whatsoever as far as serious relationships. I don’t get into too many of them but one thing I know is that i’ll NEVER cheat. It’s frustrating as HELL to me that everyone else doesn’t seem to feel that committed relationships should be taken seriously. I know they say you shouldn’t prejudge or give someone a hard time because of other peoples mistakes, but when all you see left and right are people cheating on each other… what are you supposed to do?? I have YET to have a man completely earn my trust.

On a lighter note, I got a test back today in my theories of personality class. I got the highest grade in my class, a 96% and you know what? It feels damn GOOD. I’ve been through so much shit these past few years and have been working my ass off to turn my life around, and many times it doesn’t feel like I’m making progress. Getting that back today I just wanted to call my mom and scream cause I was so happy; it feels amazing to have a little success like this. Its what keeps me going. Hard work pays off.

all I have to say… what doesn’t kill me, only makes me stronger–

Have a comment or question ? Leave a reply !

