:-)


IMGP0149

Hi loves.

Exhibit A: Me, swinging.

Now that I think back on the past few days, Dane Cook sure has a point – there is really always a ‘friend that nobody likes’ – what a silly phenomenon. Theres always that one person though, where drama seems to cling to them like white on rice. Sucks to be one of those people. One thing I’ve been able to do throughout this recovery is identify those people and pay no mind to what they have to say. Anyone who needs validation through ripping apart others is really not worth the time. Hint- you’re the friend that nobody likes.

Remember: Be the change you wish to see in the world. ((Ghandi))

On a lighter note. Today was bitter-sweet. It was discharge day for both Shannon and Julie, who I’ve had the pleasure of being with for the past 6 weeks. Shannon and I got super close and she’s been my BFF here the whole time, and its sad to see the two of them go, however I know they are both SO ready and capable of success in the new chapter of their lives. Congrats to you two.

Now that I’m only in treatment 3 days a week, I came home tonight, so tomorrow will be interesting. For the first time I’m going to be able to have a normal, summer day- although, I don’t think I know just what to do with myself yet.  I’m hoping for some sunshine, so that I can lay out. I’m so pale, I look as though I died three or four days ago. Actually, I probably have even less color than said corpse. LOL.

I’m not really sure what my plans are for this weekend, its kind of up in the air. I’ve had a few offers, some thoughts on possible road trips to either Ithaca or Buffalo, and I’m sure there will be plenty of shananagans whereever I do decide to go. I’m starting to step out of my shell and try new things, so I’m looking forward to this weekend.

Anyway, now that I have some free time on my hands, I’ll be able to update this with more substantial things soon.

Only 1 more week of treatment! I’m going to miss my girls SO much.

12

One comment

Have a comment or question ? Leave a reply !

