hoLLa!


24

Hi my loves!! So sorry I haven’t updated in a while- things have been pretty busy in my life, but I suppose now is a good time to write about what I can. Lets see, since I last wrote we’ve gotten 3 new people – 2 girls and 1 guy. I’ve become closer friends with Shannon and Sarah, but I definately miss Megan and Tara! Anyway, Shannon and I have been coming up with crazy random ideas- we have similar personalities and sense of humor, which is nice. The other day was Becca’s 21st birthday [[of all places to celebrate]], so Shannon and I tried to make it a good birthday for her. We went out and bought a cake and a ton of decorations and decorated the entire clinic and I think she really enjoyed it. I love doing things like that for other people, its nice. We’ve also been heading to this park near the house a lot lately and swinging on the swings =) Its nice, and reminds me of when I was 4 and didn’t have a care in the world. However, being the smartass I am I always need to make everyone laugh, and insist on asking Shannon every time what she would do if the chain snapped mid-swing, haha. It’s quite the visual.

15

Oh! silly me, how could I forget what I did today haha. Andrea and I both had orientation at SUNY Cortland! It was group 1 of transfer students, so it was nice. We got to see Cassandra, who I haven’t seen in forever! I think I did a really good job following my meal plan even though it was a buffet style brunch. I encorporated everything I needed to and even some extra fruit. I think my mom took a picture of my eating a strawberry because it hasn’t happened in 19 years- yes, it sounds ridiculous, I know. It’s kind of a big deal though. I’m making a lot of progress and learning so much about myself. I’ve gotten so close to the girls and will be sad when I do get discharged, believe it or not. I’ve considered moving into the Gehret house after I get discharged, which is a transition house. I think that would benefit me for that period of time before moving into my brand new apartment in Cortland, which will be like a new life for me. Anyway, I’m headed back up to treatment in the morning, and I can’t wait to see my new friends:) XO

Have a comment or question ? Leave a reply !

